Diana Shipping Inc. (DSX) Reaches $3.65 After 4.00% Down Move, Shorts at Caseys General Stores (CASY) Lowered By 15.8%

June 19, 2017 - By Kurt Siggers

Caseys General Stores Incorporated (NASDAQ:CASY) had a decrease of 15.8% in short interest. CASY’s SI was 4.57 million shares in June as released by FINRA. Its down 15.8% from 5.42M shares previously. With 361,100 avg volume, 13 days are for Caseys General Stores Incorporated (NASDAQ:CASY)’s short sellers to cover CASY’s short positions. The SI to Caseys General Stores Incorporated’s float is 11.78%. About 88,185 shares traded. Casey’s General Stores Inc (NASDAQ:CASY) has risen 0.79% since June 19, 2016 and is uptrending. It has underperformed by 15.91% the S&P500.

The stock of Diana Shipping Inc. (NYSE:DSX) is a huge mover today! About 131,052 shares traded. Diana Shipping Inc. (NYSE:DSX) has risen 52.24% since June 19, 2016 and is uptrending. It has outperformed by 35.54% the S&P500.The move comes after 5 months negative chart setup for the $397.23 million company. It was reported on Jun, 19 by Barchart.com. We have $3.50 PT which if reached, will make NYSE:DSX worth $15.89M less.

Diana Shipping Inc. is a holding company. The company has market cap of $397.23 million. The Firm is a well-known provider of shipping transportation services. It currently has negative earnings. The Firm specializes in the ownership of dry bulk vessels.

Among 11 analysts covering Diana Shipping (NYSE:DSX), 2 have Buy rating, 2 Sell and 7 Hold. Therefore 18% are positive. Diana Shipping had 20 analyst reports since July 27, 2015 according to SRatingsIntel. The rating was upgraded by JP Morgan to “Overweight” on Friday, April 7. The company was reinitiated on Tuesday, August 2 by Seaport Global. Deutsche Bank upgraded the stock to “Hold” rating in Friday, August 26 report. As per Monday, May 29, the company rating was maintained by Stifel Nicolaus. On Monday, January 11 the stock rating was downgraded by Barclays Capital to “Underweight”. The firm earned “Hold” rating on Wednesday, July 27 by Jefferies. The company was downgraded on Wednesday, November 18 by Deutsche Bank. The company was upgraded on Friday, January 27 by Nordea. The firm has “Sell” rating by UBS given on Friday, September 4. The rating was downgraded by Stifel Nicolaus on Monday, August 3 to “Hold”.

Since March 15, 2017, it had 0 insider purchases, and 2 insider sales for $457,208 activity. Shares for $217,980 were sold by KIMBALL WILLIAM C on Wednesday, March 15. Walljasper William J also sold $239,228 worth of Casey’s General Stores Inc (NASDAQ:CASY) on Wednesday, March 15.

Among 8 analysts covering Casey’s General Stores (NASDAQ:CASY), 5 have Buy rating, 0 Sell and 3 Hold. Therefore 63% are positive. Casey’s General Stores had 29 analyst reports since August 18, 2015 according to SRatingsIntel. The firm has “Hold” rating given on Monday, August 22 by Jefferies. The rating was maintained by Jefferies on Wednesday, June 8 with “Hold”. On Friday, September 11 the stock rating was upgraded by BMO Capital Markets to “Market Perform”. As per Monday, September 12, the company rating was maintained by Deutsche Bank. On Tuesday, December 8 the stock rating was maintained by RBC Capital Markets with “Sector Perform”. Goldman Sachs maintained the shares of CASY in report on Wednesday, March 9 with “Neutral” rating. BMO Capital Markets upgraded the stock to “Market Perform” rating in Monday, November 16 report. The firm has “Buy” rating given on Wednesday, June 29 by Goldman Sachs. Deutsche Bank upgraded the stock to “Buy” rating in Wednesday, March 30 report. The company was maintained on Wednesday, September 9 by RBC Capital Markets.

Receive News & Ratings Via Email - Enter your email address below to receive a concise daily summary of the latest news and analysts' ratings with our daily email newsletter.




Free Email Newsletter

Enter your email address below to get the latest news and analysts' ratings for your stocks with our free daily email newsletter: